3D Children’s Charity named Friends of Education

March 10, 2021

Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWPSD) joined with Grande Prairie Public School Division (GPPSD) and Grande Prairie Catholic School Division (GPCSD) in a joint Friends of Education Award presentation to the 3D Children’s Charity during a special luncheon this week, part of the annual Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) Zone 1 meeting in Peace River.

Edwin Parr Teacher Award Zone 1 nominees are also honoured at the event for their outstanding first year of teaching, including PWPSD nominee Nicole Cooper of Sexsmith Secondary School who was also named the overall winner for Zone 1.

3D Children’s Charity recipient of tri-board Friends of Education Award

The annual Friends of Education Award presentation provides an opportunity for each Zone 1 school division to acknowledge local organizations for their contributions to education. This year’s joint nomination provided an avenue for PWPSD, GPPSD and GPCSD to express their gratitude and publicly acknowledge the impact of the 3D Children’s Charity’s past, present and ongoing support for students in need of medical treatment. GPPSD Trustee Andre Ouellette presented the award on behalf of the three boards to Darren Foley, Chair of the 3D Children’s Charity.